# MINUTES OF MEETING MERRICK SQUARE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT

A Landowners' Meeting of the Merrick Square Community Development District was held on January 18, 2022, at 2:30 P.M., at the offices of D.R. Horton, 6123 Lyons Road, Coconut Creek, Florida 33073.

#### Present at the meeting were:

Craig Wrathell District Manager

Cindy Cerbone Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC (WHA)
Daniel Rom Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC (WHA)

Ginger Wald District Counsel

Karl Albertson Merrick Square CDD Board Member/Proxy

Holder

Horacio Gonzalez Merrick Square CDD Board Nominee
Javi Tavel Merrick Square CDD Board Member
Jordan Bayne Merrick Square CDD Board Member

#### FIRST ORDER OF BUSINESS

#### Call to Order/Roll Call

Mr. Wrathell called the meeting to order at 2:33 p.m. He stated that, as Proxy Holder for the Landowner, D.R. Horton Inc., Mr. Albertson could cast up to 24 votes for each seat, based on the 23.5002 acres owned by D.R. Horton, Inc., identified as Parcel #514017020050.

#### **SECOND ORDER OF BUSINESS**

# Affidavit/Proof of Publication

The affidavit of publication was included for informational purposes.

#### THIRD ORDER OF BUSINESS

Election of Chair to Conduct Landowners' Meeting

Mr. Albertson agreed to Mr. Wrathell serving as Chair to conduct the Landowners' meeting.

#### **FOURTH ORDER OF BUSINESS**

# **Election of Supervisors [All Seats]**

#### A. Nominations

Mr. Albertson nominated the following:

Seat 1 Karl Albertson

Seat 2 Javi Tavel

Seat 3 Jordan Bayne

Seat 4 Ryan Kaufman

Seat 5 Horacio Gonzalez

No other nominations were made.

# B. Casting of Ballots

### Determine Number of Voting Units Represented

A total of 24 voting units were represented.

# Determine Number of Voting Units Assigned by Proxy

Of the 24 voting units represented, all were assigned, by proxy.

Mr. Albertson cast the following votes:

Seat 1	Karl Albertson	23 votes
Seat 2	Javi Tavel	22 votes
Seat 3	Jordan Bayne	21 votes
Seat 4	Ryan Kaufman	20 votes
Seat 5	Horacio Gonzalez	19 votes

#### C. Ballot Tabulation and Results

Mr. Wrathell reported the ballot tabulation, results and term lengths, as follows:

Seat 1	Karl Albertson	23 votes	4-Year Term
Seat 2	Javi Tavel	22 votes	4-Year Term
Seat 3	Jordan Bayne	21 votes	2-Year Term
Seat 4	Ryan Kaufman	20 votes	2-Year Term
Seat 5	Horacio Gonzalez	19 votes	2-Year Term

# FIFTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

# **Landowners' Questions/Comments**

There were no Landowners' questions or comments.

# SIXTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

# Adjournment

There being nothing further to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 2:37 p.m.

[SIGNATURES APPEAR ON THE FOLLOWING PAGE]

Secretary/Assistant Secretary

Chair/Vice Chair